Conference Committee

Thomas Zimmerman,
Conference Chair
IAWF Past President Kuna, ID
Patricia Andrews Retired Fire Research Scientist
Missoula Fire Sciences Lab
Missoula, MT
Pam Bostwick Retired USFS Southwestern Region Office
Assistant Director, Fuels and Fire Ecology
Albuquerque, NM
Chuck Bushey President, Montana Prescribed Fire Services, Inc.
International Association of Wildland Fire – Past-President
Billings, MT
Rebekah Fox Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies
Texas State University
San Marcos, Texas
Nancy French Senior Scientist
Michigan Tech Research Institute, Michigan Technological University
Ann Arbor, MI
Morris C. Johnson Research Fire Ecologist
US Forest Service, PNW Research Station, Seattle
Seattle WA
Laurie Kurth Retired Forest Service Frenchtown, MT
Chuck Maxwell Predictive Services Meteorologist
Southwest Interagency Coordination Center
Albuquerque, NM
Kurtis Nelson Physical Scientist – Wildland Fire Science Team
United States Geological Survey
Earth Resources Observation & Science Center
Sioux Falls, SD
Tessa Nicolet Regional Fire Ecologist
Forest Service
Payson, AZ
Tami Parkinson Fire Application Specialist
Forest Service
Wildland Fire management RD&A
McCall, ID
Mikel Robinson Executive Director,
International Association of Wildland Fire
Missoula, MT
Gene Rogers Wildland Fire Technologies, Inc. Klamath Falls, OR
Hugh Scanlon Salamander Wildland Arcata, CA
Kim Skufca Conference Coordinator,
International Association of Wildland Fire
Missoula, MT
Johnny Stowe Heritage Preserve Manager
Certified Wildlife Biologist
SC Registered Forester
SC Rxd Fire Council
Columbia, SC
Tamara Wall Deputy Director,
Western Regional Climate Center Program for Climate, Ecosystems & Fire Applications
Desert Research Institute
Reno, NV
Tim Yurkiewicz Training Specialist,
Fuels and Fire Ecology Forest Service
National Advanced Fire & Resource Institute (NAFRI)
Tucson, AZ